Blake’s Angel #2

There’s too much fear out there, there are far too many people who are unwilling to accept difference, too many people looking in not out. The petty nationalism that I see spewing from the mouths of the mealy saddens me. Are these people just frightened, or stupid, or both ? They need angels, I need angels, we all need angels.

Daniel, Bangkok, May 2017

Soon my Angel came again;
I was armed, he came in vain;
For the time of youth was fled,
And grey hairs were on my head.
William Blake, 1757-1827

angel2_20170514_0001

Leave a Reply

