Graceful you

I’ve been trying to draw in ink first rather than in pencil. I feel that pencil can make me pensive, secure in the knowledge that I can rub it out, and try again. This halts the flow of feeling and creativity. So, in this picture I picked up my pen and drew a ballet dancer, then I needed to correct the right of the drawing, but as it’s in ink I couldn’t rub it out, so it became two ballet dancers. Sometimes not being able to correct mistakes makes for more creativity !

Daniel, Bangkok, Feb 2017.

ballet_20170214_0001

Leave a Reply

