Carmino

It’s very easy to start feeling helpless in the current social & political climate. The monstrous visions of Trump, and the mean parochialism of Brexit, parade across my screens dimming my optimism. I want to retract, I want to hide, I want to curl up. Feeling helpless can also make people lash out, I think this is also the source of Trump & Brexit.
The writing of Vietnamese Monk Thich Nhat Hanh inspired this painting. He reminds us that real change starts and ends from within, that it is my decision to let externalities change my mood. If I start with positivity from within then maybe I will cause ripples.

Daniel, Bangkok, Feb 2017

ripple_20170204_0001

2 thoughts on “Carmino

Leave a Reply

