Scale in life.

I’ve been out amongst the beautiful hills surrounding Pai in Mae Hong Son Province in Northern Thailand today. It’s difficult not to be inspired by the hills, streams, waterfalls and skies.
I know that the vastness of it all requires a painter to simplify the elements of the picture. So I’m trying to focus on the elements of a picture, composition and tone. This picture is my first attempt at capturing the big landscapes of this area. I’m quite pleased with it, as usual I am very happy with the sky! I added the trees on the right at the last minute, and I could immediately see that they brought the picture to life. They give the composition scale, and that’s a good thing to have in life!
Daniel, Pai June 2016

IMG_20160622_0005

 

4 thoughts on “Scale in life.

Leave a Reply

