Park life

Lumphini Park in Bangkok is, as the cliches have it, an oasis of green in the urban jungle. It is a lovely park with some beautiful views over the lakes, through the trees to pagodas, and full of monitor lizards. I like the views of the skyscrapers rearing up behind the green softness of the trees of the park. I recently went there to sketch and paint, rather unsuccessfully. I just couldn’t really capture what I wanted, I couldn’t get the juxtaposition of the soft park against the hard sckyscrapers. However, as the park just round the corner from my apartment I can, and will, go back often until I create the paintings that I want.

Daniel, Bangkok, June 2016

DSCF1820-2 DSCF1817-2

Leave a Reply

