Painting Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai is my favourite Thai city, it’s just big enough to be constantly offering something new, whilst also small enough to be manageable. It’s got a lovely pace and vibe, in that happy medium somewhere between City and Large Town.

The city has many amazingly beautiful Buddhist Temples (Wats), all of which are crying out to be painted. I was only in CM for a few days, and didn’t have the time to do all the drawing and painting of the Wats that I’d hoped to. As ever, the paintings are not really what I’d hoped for – but they’re about 75% of what I was aiming for. 75% is an improvement, and not bad for someone who’s only been painting for a year. I’ll take my positives where I can find them !

Happy New Year, Daniel Jan 2016.

2 thoughts on “Painting Chiang Mai

Leave a Reply

